top of page

Our Search and Call Process

“Bathe the Process in Prayer”


In the Search and Call Process, pastors, congregations, and Regional Ministers,  share the same goal: to help congregations and pastors find each other so that God’s ministry through the church of Jesus Christ may be healthy, creative, faith-full and hope-filled. 


Throughout the search you are encouraged to:


·     Bathe the process in prayer.


·     Trust that God is in the process and is at work,         both in pastoral ministry and in the ministries         of the congregations who will review the clergy       profiles.


·     Seek God’s guidance,


·     Rely on Christ’s strength and


·     Trust the Spirit’s leading.


God has a mission in need of a church, and God’s church has a ministry in need of pastoral leadership. Know also that others will be praying with you as even these words are bathed in prayer, may they be helpful to God’s chosen servants and communities. 


For more information, click on the button below.






Churches in Transition

Centerville, Drake Avenue CC & Chariton CC(Alice Bolen, interim)

Humeston Christian/United Methodist (pastor retiring)

Mount Ayr FCC (receiving candidates)

Oskaloosa FCC (pastor is retiring)

Plymouth Creek CC, MN (in discernment stage)

Prairie City CC, pastor retiring, seeking bi-vocational pastor

Runnells CC, (Tim Diebel, interim)

Winner, SD, FCC/Presbyterian Yoke


Churches with Newly Called Pastors in the Last Year


Adel  FCC, Heather Wachendorf, Youth and Family Minister

Altoona, McKinna Daugherty

Burlington FCC, Will Ryan, Associate Pastor

Center Point CC, Ken Kline

Clarinda FCC, Mike Harvey

Coggon United Parish, Steve Bush

Council Bluffs, Broadway CC, Katie Russell

Coralville FCC, Brad Thornton

Creston FCC, Tony Thurston

Des Moines Glen Echo CC, Dawn Ingram

Fairfield FCC, Dianne Brokken

Garden City CC, MN, Kathy Einan

Hedrick FCC, John Lewis

Jefferson Central CC, Sheldon Henderson

Kalona United Christian, Dennis Arnold/Tammy Buseman-ongoing pulpit supply

Lake City Woodlawn CC, Roy Karlen

Oakland CC, Mark Mac Whorter

Red Oak CC, Will Brown

Sioux City Chuuk Island Fellowship, Nerleb Likisap

Spencer FCC,  Mike Moschenrose

Urbana CC,  Ken Kline

Vinton FCC, Dave Neas

West Des Moines CC, Robyn Bles, Associate Pastor

Woodward CC, Pat Stalter


bottom of page